ComboDeck

Your friendly Magic: the Gathering card search! Your friendly Magic card search!

Search for anything on a card:

Search cards for anything:

Cartouche of Ambition

Enchantment — Aura Cartouche

Enchant creature you control

When this Aura enters, you may put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

Enchanted creature gets +1/+1 and has lifelink.

Formats

Commander
Brawl
Duel Commander
Explorer
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Pauper
Pioneer
Vintage
Not in formatStandard
Future
Old School
Penny Dreadful
Pre-Modern

Oracle Rulings

  • Cartouche is an enchantment subtype with no special meaning. Other cards may care about which enchantments are Cartouches.April 18, 2017
  • Each Cartouche is an Aura with "Enchant creature you control." If another player gains control of either the Cartouche or the enchanted creature (but not both), then the Cartouche will be enchanting an illegal permanent and be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.April 18, 2017
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target before a Cartouche spell resolves, the spell doesn't resolve. It doesn't enter the battlefield.April 18, 2017
  • The target creature for the triggered ability of Cartouche of Ambition doesn't have to be the creature it enchants.April 18, 2017

Printings

Amonkhetcommon
Amonkhet Remasteredcommon
The Listcommon

This card is not on the Reserved List.

Prices

America: TCGPlayer Low Avg Foil (Avg)
Amonkhet5¢5¢5¢
The List12¢12¢12¢
Europe: MKM Low Avg Foil (Low)
Amonkhet0.100.100.40
MTGO: Cardhoarder Basic Foil
Amonkhet0.02TIX0.02TIX