ComboDeck

Your friendly Magic: the Gathering card search! Your friendly Magic card search!

Search for anything on a card:

Search cards for anything:

Chandra, Pyromaster

Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra

[+1]: Chandra deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker and 1 damage to up to one target creature that player or that planeswalker's controller controls. That creature can't block this turn.

[0]: Exile the top card of your library. You may play it this turn.

[−7]: Exile the top ten cards of your library. Choose an instant or sorcery card exiled this way and copy it three times. You may cast the copies without paying their mana costs.

4 Loyalty

Formats

Commander
Brawl
Duel Commander
Explorer
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Penny Dreadful
Pioneer
Vintage
Not in formatStandard
Future
Old School
Pauper
Pre-Modern

Oracle Rulings

  • Because you're casting the copies "without paying their mana costs," you can't pay any alternative costs for the copies. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the copies have any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.July 18, 2014
  • If the copied card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value when casting the copies.July 18, 2014
  • If the first ability resolves but the damage is prevented or redirected, the target creature still won't be able to block that turn.July 18, 2014
  • If you exile a land card using the second ability, you may play that land only if you have any available land plays. Normally, this means you can play the land only if you haven't played a land yet that turn.July 18, 2014
  • In the third ability, "exiled this way" means the cards you just exiled because of that ability resolving. Cards exiled with the second ability or with previous activations of the third ability don't count.July 18, 2014
  • The card exiled by the second ability is exiled face up. Playing it follows the normal rules for playing that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if it's a creature card, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.July 18, 2014
  • To activate the first ability, you must target a player but you can choose to not target any creatures.July 18, 2014
  • While casting the copies created by the third ability, timing restrictions based on the card's type (such as creature or sorcery) are ignored. Other restrictions, such as "Cast [this spell] only during combat," are not.July 18, 2014
  • While resolving the third ability, you create the copies of the card in exile and cast them from exile. You can cast zero, one, two, or all three copies. The card itself isn't cast. It remains exiled.July 18, 2014

Printings

San Diego Comic-Con 2013mythic
Magic 2014mythic
San Diego Comic-Con 2014mythic
Magic 2015mythic
Archenemy: Nicol Bolasmythic
Magic Online Promosmythic
Amonkhet Remasteredmythic

This card is not on the Reserved List.

Prices

America: TCGPlayer Low Avg Foil (Avg)
Magic 201449¢49¢49¢
Magic 201557¢57¢57¢
Archenemy: Nicol Bolas85¢85¢85¢
Europe: MKM Low Avg Foil (Low)
Archenemy: Nicol Bolas0.560.562.00
Magic 20140.680.683.83
Magic 20150.690.692.65
San Diego Comic-Con 2014--45
San Diego Comic-Con 2013--146
MTGO: Cardhoarder Basic Foil
Magic 20140.01TIX0.62TIX
Magic 20150.01TIX1.11TIX
Magic Online Promos0.02TIX-