ComboDeck

Your friendly Magic: the Gathering card search! Your friendly Magic card search!

Search for anything on a card:

Search cards for anything:

Greenbelt Rampager in Aether Revolt Art unavailable
Aether Revolt #107 rare
January 20, 2017
Illus. Filip Burburan
Subtlety is not a necessary part of sabotage.

Greenbelt Rampager

Creature — Elephant

When this creature enters, pay (two energy counters). If you can't, return this creature to its owner's hand and you get .

3/4

Formats

Commander
Brawl
Duel Commander
Explorer
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Penny Dreadful
Pioneer
Vintage
Not in formatStandard
Future
Old School
Pauper
Pre-Modern

Oracle Rulings

  • If you have only one , you can't pay it even if you want to.February 9, 2017
  • If you have , you have to pay it, even if you don't want to.February 9, 2017
  • Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with any specific permanents.June 7, 2024
  • Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" can't give you energy counters.June 7, 2024
  • If a spell or ability with one or more targets states that you "may pay" some amount of , and each permanent that it targets has become an illegal target, the spell or ability won't resolve. You can't pay any even if you want to.June 7, 2024
  • If an effect says you get one or more , you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more , you lose that many energy counters. You can't pay more energy counters than you have. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.June 7, 2024
  • Keep track of how many energy counters each player has. Potential ways to track this include writing theme down on paper or using dice, but any method that is clear and mutually agreeable is fine. (At higher levels of tournament play, dice may not be allowed for tracking counters that players have.)June 7, 2024
  • Some spells and abilities that give you may require targets. If each target chosen is an illegal target as that spell or ability tries to resolve, it won't resolve. You won't get any .June 7, 2024
  • Some triggered abilities state that you "may pay" a certain amount of . You can't pay that amount multiple times to multiply the effect. You simply choose whether or not to pay that amount of as the ability resolves.June 7, 2024
  • Some triggered abilities that state that you "may pay" a certain amount of describe an effect that happens "If you do." In that case, no player may take actions to try to stop the ability's effect after you make your choice. If the payment is followed by the phrase "When you do," then you'll choose any targets for that reflexive triggered ability and put it on the stack before players can take actions.June 7, 2024
  • is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.June 7, 2024

Printings

Aether Revoltrare
Aether Revolt Promosrare
The Listrare
Kaladesh Remasteredrare

This card is not on the Reserved List.

Prices

America: TCGPlayer Low Avg Foil (Avg)
Aether Revolt31¢31¢31¢
The List40¢40¢40¢
Europe: MKM Low Avg Foil (Low)
Aether Revolt0.500.502.14
The List0.630.63-
Aether Revolt Promos--2.59
MTGO: Cardhoarder Basic Foil
Aether Revolt0.01TIX0.31TIX