Gatecrash#189common February 1, 2013 Illus. Mathias Kollros
Until more information could be gleaned about Niv-Mizzet's intentions, Lazav took every opportunity to stall his experiments.
Psychic Strike
Instant
Counter target spell. Its controller mills two cards.
Formats
Legal
Commander Duel Commander Legacy Modern Pauper Penny Dreadful Pioneer Vintage
Not in format
Standard Brawl Explorer Future Historic Old School Pre-Modern
Oracle Rulings
If the target spell is an illegal target when Psychic Strike tries to resolve, Psychic Strike won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. The target’s controller won’t put any cards from the top of their library into their graveyard.January 24, 2013
You may target a spell that can’t be countered. When Psychic Strike resolves, the target spell will be unaffected, but its controller will still put the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.January 24, 2013