ComboDeck

Your friendly Magic: the Gathering card search! Your friendly Magic card search!

Search for anything on a card:

Search cards for anything:

Ruthless Sniper

Creature — Human Archer

Whenever you cycle or discard a card, you may pay . If you do, put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

1/2

Formats

Commander
Brawl
Duel Commander
Explorer
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Not in formatStandard
Future
Old School
Pauper
Penny Dreadful
Pre-Modern

Oracle Rulings

  • An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn’t give you permission to discard cards. You’ll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.April 18, 2017
  • An ability that triggers whenever you “cycle or discard” a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability “Whenever you discard a card” is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.April 18, 2017
  • If a player discards a card during their cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.April 18, 2017
  • Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.April 18, 2017
  • While resolving Ruthless Sniper’s triggered ability, you can’t pay multiple times to put more counters on creatures.April 18, 2017

Printings

Amonkhetuncommon
Amonkhet Remastereduncommon

This card is not on the Reserved List.

Prices

America: TCGPlayer Low Avg Foil (Avg)
Amonkhet10¢10¢10¢
Europe: MKM Low Avg Foil (Low)
Amonkhet0.050.050.38
MTGO: Cardhoarder Basic Foil
Amonkhet0.02TIX0.03TIX