ComboDeck

Your friendly Magic: the Gathering card search! Your friendly Magic card search!

Search for anything on a card:

Search cards for anything:

Smuggler's Copter

Artifact — Vehicle

Flying

Whenever this Vehicle attacks or blocks, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

Crew 1 (Tap any number of creatures you control with total power 1 or more: This Vehicle becomes an artifact creature until end of turn.)

3/3

Formats

Commander
Brawl
Duel Commander
Explorer
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Pioneer
Vintage
Not in formatStandard
Future
Old School
Pauper
Penny Dreadful
Pre-Modern

Oracle Rulings

  • Any untapped creature you control can be tapped to pay a crew cost, even one that just came under your control.September 29, 2017
  • Creatures that crew a Vehicle aren't attached to it or related in any other way. Effects that affect the Vehicle, such as by destroying it or giving it a +1/+1 counter, don't affect the creatures that crewed it.September 29, 2017
  • Each Vehicle is printed with a power and toughness, but it's not a creature. If it becomes a creature (most likely through its crew ability), it will have that power and toughness.September 29, 2017
  • For a Vehicle to be able to attack, it must be a creature as the declare attackers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to attack with it is during the beginning of combat step. For a Vehicle to be able to block, it must be a creature as the declare blockers step begins, so the latest you can activate its crew ability to block with it is during the declare attackers step. In either case, players may take actions after the crew ability resolves but before the Vehicle has been declared as an attacking or blocking creature.September 29, 2017
  • If a permanent becomes a copy of a Vehicle, the copy won't be a creature, even if the Vehicle it's copying has become an artifact creature.September 29, 2017
  • If an effect causes a Vehicle to become an artifact creature with a specified power and toughness, that effect overwrites the Vehicle's printed power and toughness.September 29, 2017
  • Once a Vehicle becomes a creature, it behaves exactly like any other artifact creature. It can't attack unless you've controlled it continuously since your turn began, it can block if it's untapped, it can be tapped to pay a Vehicle's crew cost, and so on.September 29, 2017
  • Once a player announces that they are activating a crew ability, no player may take other actions until the ability has been paid for. Notably, players can't try to stop the ability by changing a creature's power or by removing or tapping a creature.September 29, 2017
  • Vehicle is an artifact type, not a creature type. A Vehicle that's crewed won't normally have any creature type.September 29, 2017
  • When a Vehicle becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.September 29, 2017
  • You may activate a crew ability of a Vehicle even if it's already an artifact creature. Doing so has no effect on the Vehicle. It doesn't change its power and toughness.September 29, 2017
  • You may tap more creatures than necessary to activate a crew ability.September 29, 2017

Printings

Kaladeshrare
Kaladesh Promosrare
Neon Dynasty Commanderrare
Secret Lair Droprare
The Listrare

This card is not on the Reserved List.

Prices

America: TCGPlayer Low Avg Foil (Avg)
The List$1.02$1.02$1.02
Kaladesh$2.00$2.00$2.00
Neon Dynasty Commander$2.34$2.34$2.34
Secret Lair Drop$17$17$17
Europe: MKM Low Avg Foil (Low)
Neon Dynasty Commander2.332.330.40
Kaladesh2.062.065.69
Kaladesh Promos--7.13
MTGO: Cardhoarder Basic Foil
Kaladesh0.11TIX0.88TIX